Communication Committee


  1. Educate citizens about environmental conditions, threats and opportunities in the Fox River watershed
  2. Communicate with FOFR members
  3. Communicate with communities in the Fox River watershed
  4. Maintain & expand FOFR’s website
  5. Maintain an active Facebook page.
  6. Produce and distribute a monthly newsletter
  7. Produce and publish other marketing materials as directed by the board

Current Members:

Kyla Jacobsen, Chair, photography & Facebook
Jennifer Howard, video, content development
LuAnne Lewandowski, newsletter, editor
Gary Mechanic, website, writer, editor & Facebook
Eric Pepa, Photo Contest, content development
Doug Williamson, content development

Open seats – Community Members

Meeting Schedule:

The Communications Committee meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month from 5 pm to 6:30 pm at the Elgin Public House

Volunteers Needed:

We need volunteers with experience in communications, marketing, web development, WordPress, editing, writing, video, social media, and graphic design.

Committee Contact:

Kyla Jacobsen – email